This is the "Current News" page of the "News" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Johns Hopkins University SAIS Mason Library

News  

Last Updated: Apr 7, 2014 URL: http://libguides.sais-jhu.edu/news Print Guide RSS Updates

Current News Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Newspaper Room

The Newspaper Room is located on the 8th floor in SAIS Library. Recent issues of some papers are kept at the Circulation Desk on 6.

Most newspapers are available through Hopkins databases. Use Find It on this page to see if we have access to a particular title.

 

The Library of Congress: Serial & Government Publications Division

The Serial and Government Publications Division at LC maintains one of the most extensive newspaper collections in the world. It holds thousands of US newspapers from the last three centuries. With 25,000+ non-US titles, it is the largest collection of overseas newspapers in the world.

Current News Sources

  • LexisNexis Academic
    The first stop for full text of thousands of newspapers, tv and radio transcripts, wire services, etc. Worldwide coverage.
  • Proquest Newsstand
    Full text of news sources, including The New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and Washington Post.
  • Press Display
    Full image, includes tabloids. Latest 60 days only.
  • Access World News
    Full-text of over 1300+ local and regional newspapers from the US and around the world.
  • Google News
    Aggregated headlines and a search engine of many of the world's news sources.

Find It Newspaper/Journal Linker

Spacer

Have a news question for SAIS Libarians?

Ask A Librarian

Profile Image
Stephen Sears
Contact Info
Research Desk hours:
Monday - Friday 9 am - 5 pm
202-663-5900
Send Email
SAIS Research Librarians:
Jenny Gelman, Kate Picard, Steve Sears, Jenny Kusmik, Sheila Thalhimer
 

Google News Alerts

Google News Alerts 
You can easily configure Google News to email you updates of the latest relevant Google results (web, news, etc.) based on your choice of query or topic.

©2011 The Paul H. Nitze School of Advanced International Studies (SAIS), The Johns Hopkins University
SAIS Mason Library
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip